What Countries Have Limitations on Finalising the Identity Verification Process?

At ANote Music, we work with an external payments service provider, Mangopay SA, to handle the compliance on our platform. This means that Mangopay SA manages the identity verification process (KYC) and payments.

It's crucial to understand that legal and financial regulations differ significantly from one country to another, and can be complex to understand. If your country of residence appears greyed out when completing your profile, it is likely due to compliance limitations in the country you are trying to select. Mangopay SA -ANote Music's compliance provider - may restrict residents from certain countries from using their services due to specific regulations in those regions.

Please be aware that residents of the following countries may experience limitations when trying to pass identity verification or register their bank details on the platform:

 Iran (Islamic Republic of)
 Korea (the Democratic People's Republic of)
 Palestine, State of
Russian Federation (the)
 Syrian Arab Republic (the)
 Congo (the Democratic Republic of the)
 Central African Republic (the)
 South Sudan
 Sudan (the)
 South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
 Heard Island and McDonald Islands
Caribbean  Saint Lucia
 Netherlands Antilles
 Bouvet Island
The Americas

It is important to note that these restrictions are based on the country of residence and where the official identification document is from, not necessarily on nationality. If you have a nationality from a country from the list above but permanently live in and hold an ID from a different country, you may be able to fully use the platform without restrictions.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@anotemusic.com.